fbpx

A major aspect of our ever-popular gay tour of Morocco is the wide variety of accommodations. From a 5-star hotel in Marrakesh to a traditional Berber campsite in the Sahara desert, we try and give customers a taste of Morocco’s many faces.

Read on for a preview of the sensational lodgings we’ll enjoy on tour!

Please note: This is a preview of the hotels and accommodations on our 2020 Moroccan Souks & Sand departures. For a preview of our 2019 Morocco gay tour accommodations click here.


Casablanca (April 2020)

If you’re joining our April 2020 departure, our gay foray through Morocco begins in this modern hotel conveniently located downtown Casablanca. Expect a gorgeous view of the city!


Casablanca (September 2020)

For those on our September 2020 departure, your tour begins at this Art Deco hotel.


Chefchaouen (AKA The Blue City), April 2020

April 2020 will be our first Moroccan gay tour to venture into the Instagrammable Blue City. Our accommodations during this leg are very simple but conveniently located within the UNESCO World Heritage city. If you can swing it, the hammam is a nice perk.


Chefchaouen (AKA The Blue City), September 2020

While exploring The Blue City in September 2020, we’ll slumber at this equally colourful gay-welcoming guest house. Simple, cozy and well-situated.


Fes

Our third hotel exudes elegance and lives up to its 5-star rating. It is an ambient space that radiates modern Morocco. Be sure to indulge in the rooftop bar and lounge.


Merzouga

For the majority of our time in the sensational Sahara we’ll indulge in these low-key lodgings. The best aspect of this hotel will be the refreshing pool providing a welcome relief from the sweltering Saharan heat.


Berber Desert Tent

Easily the highlight of our Moroccan Souks & Sand tour is the evening we ride a caravan of camels into the Sahara and overnight at a traditional Berber desert camp. The unique tents are equipped with electricity, en-suite bathrooms and hot water. At the camp we’ll even be treated to a percussion performance around a fire.


Ait Benhaddou

After “roughing it” in the desert camp, we decided our guests will require some pampering. Enter our quirky, 3-star Ait Benhaddou accommodations featuring Arab-Andalusian architecture and a minimalist interior design.


Marrakesh

To conclude this once-in-a-lifetime gay tour of Morocco, we’ve reserved a luxury boutique hotel and spa conveniently located near Hivernage and the legendary Gueliz neighbourhoods. Eclectic and elegant, this hotel will be a highlight of your tour.


Are you ready for a magical journey from Casablanca to Marrakesh? Our Moroccan Souks and Sand gay tour departs biannually in April and September.

Interested in hearing more from Out Adventures? Join our mailing list and receive tour updates, promotions and travel news.

By using our website, you agree to the Out Adventures Privacy Policy which includes Out Adventures' practices regarding personal data and cookies.    I AGREE